The Trident Chronicles

Novels and other tales set in the fantasy world of Arido, an empire founded on magic and lies.

From Under the Mountain, Guerline Cycle Book #1

Book cover: a young black woman looks over her shoulder, brow furrowed, surrounded by dark mountains
Guerline Cycle, Book #1

Nineteen-year-old Guerline’s ascent to the throne shatters everything she thought she knew about the witch clans that protect her empire–and when an ancient power breaks free from its prison under the mountain, the empress must decide who to trust, for the sake of her people.

Darkly cinematic, From Under the Mountain pairs the sweeping landscape of epic fantasy with the personal journey of finding one’s voice in the world, posing the question: how do you define evil, when everything society tells you is a lie?

Click the cover to learn more.


From Out of the Forest, Guerline Cycle Book #2

Coming 2018 from REUTS Publications.

The Firmament

A gothic paranormal universe encompassing several series, with an overlapping cast of characters thrust forever out of their normal lives and onto frightening new paths.

The Arbiters | Bonds | The Unliving | Last Letters

The Unliving

The Longing and the Lack, Book #1 – September 2017

Temporary cover of the novel THE LONGING AND THE LACK by C.M. Spivey, book one of the Unliving series

“Gothic curses, deadly love affairs, and vengeful ghosts combine to make this paranormal mystery a compelling page-turner.” — Tina Connolly, Nebula-nominated author of Ironskin

Since she was a child, Lucinda Hightower has been haunted by death omens. Worse than the hauntings themselves is the anxiety, constantly expecting someone she loves to fulfill the promise of the harbingers. It’s not until she leaves Oregon to attend her father’s university in Ireland that she meets the target of the omens–and learns the gruesome family secret at the root of her curse. Add it on Goodreads!

Beyond the Books